Just got a confirmation from Websense:
Thank you for writing to Websense.
The site you submitted is a virtually hosted site that was not in our database. However, it shares an IP address with another site in our database which caused an unintended overblock. The site has been reviewed and categorized accordingly:
http://www.planetgs.com/ - Information Technology
Categorization updates should be available in the next scheduled publication of the database. A new database is published every business day, five days a week, Pacific Standard Time.
Thank you for your assistance,
The Websense Database Services Staff
J.B.
Friday, March 30, 2007 3:57:07 PM
So those who are getting the message saying that Planet Geospatial is a sex site, should be seeing GIS soon.


8 responses so far ↓
1
Bull_UK
// Mar 30, 2007 at 5:41 pm
Doh I was hoping for geopr0n
2
Jason Birch
// Mar 30, 2007 at 6:40 pm
That’s disappointing…
What’s worse is that although we have WebSense here, I never got the sex.
Jason
3
GeoMullah
// Mar 30, 2007 at 7:27 pm
There are a lot of things I can say. . .
Like, “Smut peddler!”
Or. . .
“Hey, what are all those pinholes doing in the map?”
4 LGF Block by Websense « Mark’s Soap Box // Apr 6, 2007 at 7:09 am
[...] over their network by disseminating programs like Circumventor. The sixth reason is that shared IP addresses can get you blocked through no fault of your [...]
5
KoS
// Apr 6, 2007 at 9:50 am
Forgot to mention…..everything is back to normal. The site is un-blocked.
Thanks James.
KoS
6
Bobby
// Aug 6, 2007 at 8:40 am
Hi,
I am trying to get this blog started and one of the contributors to the site works in a corp. situation who uses websense. I haven’ t even posted anything on the blog and it’s being blocked by websense with the sex category.
Is there a meta tag hidden somewhere that is causeing this? it’s not my host cause they can access my other sites, just the blogs i’ve created. all 3 of them get blocked.. PLEASE HELP if you can. i need him to be able to access the blog from work.
thanks
Bobby
7
James Fee
// Aug 6, 2007 at 9:02 am
Bobby, give this a try:
https://www.websense.com/global/en/ProductsServices/MasterDatabase/URLChange.php
8
Bobby
// Aug 6, 2007 at 9:16 am
So it seems all of my sites are being blocked. I think it’s because of my host?? or my IP address? does anyone know how I would go about fixing that. This is turning out to be a larger problem than i thought.
Leave a Comment